Chair (moderator) Chris Cochrane: Call meeting to order, note time: 6:12pm

1. Quorum check Chair: ask Information Officer for a Quorum check.

Information Officer, please note numbers from each Composite Local: Composite Local 1: 37 Composite Local 2: 1

Chair: Call for a motion to accept the membership check: Motioned by: Mary-Claire Pappas, Art History Seconded by: Stephen Smith, History Discussion? None Outcome (carried/failed): Carried

2. Adopt the Agenda Chair: Call for motion to adopt the agenda: Motioned by: Stephen Smith, History Seconded by: John Rose, Geography

Discussion?

John Rose, Geography asks about the possibility of New Business. Craig Berggold, Cultural Studies clarifies that not without advance notice. Matt Scribner, English clarifies that we may have open discussion without binding decisions after the formal meeting is finished. Outcome (carried/failed): Carried

3. Reading of the PSAC statement on Harassment.

Chair turns floor over to Chief Returning Officer, Stephen Smith from History, who speaks to the voting process.

Chief Returning Officer: At this time declares vacant the offices of:

- President
- Vice President Community Affairs
- Vice President Postdoctoral Fellow
- The First Co-Chief Steward
- Treasurer

Information Officer

Chief Returning Officer calls for nominations for the office of President.

Name: Craig Bergold, Cultural Studies Position: President Nominated by: Mary Claire Pappas, Art History Seconded by: Nathan Townend, Cultural Studies Do they stand ? Yes

Craig Bergold is acclaimed.

Chief Returning Officer calls for nominations for the office of Vice President Community Affairs.

Name: Pansee Atta Position: Vice President Community Affairs Nominated by: Craig Berggold, Cultural Studies Seconded by: Sarah Bud, Art History Do they stand ? Yes

Name: Mikhail Bjorge, History Position: Vice President Community Affairs Nominated by: John Rose, Geography Seconded by: Dinah Jansen, History Do they stand? Yes

Pansee and Mikhail give 1 minute speeches in support of their respective candidacies.

Pansee Atta is elected.

Chief Returning Officer calls for nominations for the office of Vice President Postdoctoral Fellow.

Discussion follows regarding the viability of voting for the VP Postdoctoral Fellow position given attendance.

The position is declared vacant.

Name: Denys Robinson, Philosophy Position: Co-Chief Steward Nominated by: Christo Avialis, History Seconded by: Sarah Budd, Art History Do they stand? Yes

Name: Nathan Townend, Cultural Studies Position: Co-Chief Steward Nominated by: Craig Bergold, Cultural Studies Seconded by: Mary Claire Pappas, Art History Do they stand? Yes

Denys and Nathan give 1 minute speeches in support of their respective candidacies.

Nathan Townend is elected.

Chief Returning Officer calls for nominations for the office of Treasurer.

Name: Gabriel Cheung, Art History Nominated by: Mary Claire Pappas, Art History Position: Treasurer Seconded by: Nathan Townend, Cultural Studies Do they stand? Yes

Name: Travis Skippon, Mechanical Engineering Position: Treasurer Nominated by: John Rose, Geography Seconded by: Dinah Jansen, History Do they stand? Yes

Gabriel and Travis give 1 minute speeches in support of their respective candidacies.

Gabriel Cheung is elected Treasurer.

Chief Returning Officer calls for nominations for the office of Information Officer.

Name: Stephanie McKnight, Cultural Studies Position: Information Officer Nominated by: Nathan Townend, Cultural Studies Seconded by: Pansee Atta, Cultural Studies Do they stand? Yes

Name: Denys Robinson, Philosophy Position: Information Officer Nominated by: Leah Sarson, Political Studies Seconded by: Dinah Jansen, History Do they stand? Yes

Name: Travis Skippon, Mechanical Engineering Nominated by Mikhail Bjorge, History Seconded by: Dinah Jansen, History Do they stand? Yes

Stephanie, Denys, and Travis give 1 minute speeches in support of their respective candidacies.

Stephanie McKnight is elected Information Officer.

Stephen Smith, History calls entertains a motion to destroy the ballots. Moved by: Christo Avialis, History Seconded by: Dinah Jansen, History No discussion. The motion passes.

Chief Returning Officer congratulates newly elected and acclaimed officers and turn the floor back over to the moderator.

Moderator turns the floor to our PSAC Staff representative to swear in the new officers.

MaryAnne Laurico swears in the new officers:

Chair congratulates the new officers and invites all attendees to a post-meeting informal discussion, and others will be going to the Grad Club.

4. Adjournment Motioned by: Lib Spry, Cultural Studies Seconded by: Mikhail Bjorge, History Discussion? No The motion passes.

Time adjourned: 7:17pm